Editing/Deleting a Relationship on an Object Type

Article Content

Overview
User Account Requirements
Related Information/Setup
Navigation
Editing an Object Type Relationship
Deleting an Object Type Relationship

Overview

Administrators can edit or delete object type relationships from their Orgs. 


User Account Requirements

The user must have Administrator or to edit or delete object type relationships.


To read more about adding a relationship to an object type, please refer to the Adding a Relationship to an Object Type article.


  1. From the Home screen, click the Administration icon.
Administration Icon.png

Administration Icon

  1. From the Administrator Settings menu, click Admin Overview.
Admin Overview.png

Administrator Settings Menu

  1. From the Admin Overview screen, click the Object Types tile under the Data Model section.
Object Type Tiles.png

Object Types Tile

  1. From the Object Types screen, enter a keyword in the Search field to narrow the object types list.
Search Field.png

Search Field

  1. Click the object type with the relationship you want to edit or delete.
Object Type Link.png

Object Types Name

  1. From the Edit Object Type screen, click the Relationships tab to find the relationship you want to edit or delete.
Relationships Tab.png

Relationships Tab


Editing an Object Type Relationship

  1. From the Relationships tab, click the relationship you want to edit. 
Relationships Link.png

Relationship Link

  1. From the Edit Relationship pop-up, you can edit any of the following fields:
    • Relationship Name: Enter a new relationship name. The Relationship Name is used to represent the relationship throughout the system.
    • Long Name: Provide additional information or instructions on completing the field in the Long Name field, which can be styled using Markdown formatting. If a long name is provided, you can choose to display it on a configurable form above the relationship or reference elements to provide more information to end users.
    • Relationship Description: Enter a description outlining the relationship context in the Relationship Description field. Also provides the Intake Agent feature with additional context.
    • Reference Name: The name entered in the Reference Name field will determine which text will appear over the reference on a configurable form.
    • Reference Description: Enter a description outlining the reference context in the Reference Description field. Also provides the Intake Agent feature with additional context.
    • Object Type Group: Select an Object Type Group from the dropdown menu. Object type groups are required when creating relationships because they allow users to create and draw data from multiple object types via a single relationship, which thereby prevents administrators from having to create multiple relationships for each relevant object type.
    • Connection Limits: 
      • Set a maximum connection limit per record: The Feature allows Admins to update the maximum number of relationship objects that can be selected on an object.
      • Max connections per record: Enter the maximum number of relationship objects that can be selected on an object.
Note.png
Note:
All field edits will be automatically saved.
Edit Relationship pop-up.png

Edit Relationship Pop-Up

  1. The Used By section lists which dashboard data sets, data definitions, forms (excluding relationships within a relationship table), formula variables, playbook automations, reports, and workflow actions use the relationship.
Used By Section.png

Used By Section

Note.png
Note:
The elements in the Used By section are not clickable.

Deleting an Object Type Relationship

Relationships that are referenced by regular or n-depth formula variables, or relationships used by assessment anchors, data definitions, launched assessments, or mapped objects, cannot be deleted.

  1. From the Relationships tab, click the Delete icon beside the relationship you want to delete.

Delete Icon

  1. Click the Delete button to confirm deletion.

Delete Button

  1. From the Edit Object Type screen, click the Done button to save all changes.

Done Button

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more